You are here: Home Science Support Centre Team



Dr Frank Krüger (Head)
Friedrichstraße 41-43
Phone: +49 (0)761 203-4859
Fax: +49 (0)761 203-9665

Physics, Mathematics, Computer Sciences and
Microsystems Engineering

  • Faculty of Mathematics and Physics
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Funding Programmes by the AiF Projekt GmbH
  • The Central Innovation Programme for SMEs (ZIM) of the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi)
  • Industrial Collective Research (IGF)
  • XXX Visiting Professorship / Research Fellow (funded by the State Ministry for Science, Research and the Arts)
  • Cooperative Graduate Training Groups
  • Freiburg Funding Portal



Dr Judith Theben
Friedrichstraße 41-43
Phone: +49 (0)761 203-4857
Fax: +49 (0)761 203-9665

Humanities, Social Sciences and Theology




Dr. Bruno Ehmann (substitute)
Friedrichstraße 41-43
Phone: +49 (0)761 203-4860
Fax: +49 (0)761 203-9665

Biology, Chemistry and Pharmacy







Dr Björn Goldammer
Friedrichstraße 41-43
Phone: +49 (0)761 203-4858
Fax: +49 (0)761 203-9665

Law, Economics and Behavioral Sciences,
Forest, Environmental and Earth Sciences

  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Environment and Natural Resources
  • Faculty of Economics and Behavioral Sciences
  • Research Innovation Fund
  • Research Seed Capital (RiSC)
  • AXA Research Fund
  • NIH (National Institutes of Health, USA)
  • DAAD P.R.I.M.E.
  • Programme for Women Professors of the Federal Government and the States



Dr Julia Michael
Friedrichstraße 41-43
Phone: +49 (0)761 203-6815
Fax: +49 (0)761 203-9665

Transferable Skills Programme for Postdocs

  • Building up and implementing a new transferable skills programme for postdoctoral researchers
  • Conceptual design, organisation and quality management of the generic skills programme
  • Coordination between the programme and the University’s institutional strategy for the career development of young researchers and the academic staff development